divorce mediation port arthur tx

Don't Ignore Your DUI

Start strategizing with a DUI lawyer in Beaumont, TX

Were you caught driving while intoxicated? Then you're facing serious criminal charges. An attorney in Beaumont, TX can explain your situation.

If convicted, you could face severe consequences, including up to 12 months in jail and up to $10,000 in fines. You could also be required to use an ignition interlock device for up to one year, if you hold an occupational license. In most cases, people lose their licenses outright for three months to two years.

Don't gamble with your freedom. Dial 409-832-6041 now to speak with a skilled DUI lawyer from the Law Offices of Brittanie A. Holmes.

How can you be charged with a DWI/DUI?

Because law enforcement in the state of Texas takes drunk driving so seriously, you could be charged with a DWI/DUI even if...

  • You weren't driving: Operating, or enabling the operation of, a vehicle isn't limited to getting behind the wheel and driving.
  • You don't fail a breath test: While you have the right to refuse a breath test, you will automatically lose your license for doing so.
  • You were under the legal limit: If you are under 21 years of age, it's illegal to operate a vehicle with any amount of alcohol in your blood.


If you're confused as to how you could have possibly been charged with a DWI, talk to a DUI lawyer in Beaumont, Texas right away.